Diversity Fellowships

The Graduate Scholars Fellowship

The Graduate Scholars Fellowship, formerly the Chancellor's Minority Scholarship, exists to assist incoming under-represented minority students, students with a disability under the ADA, or first generation college students with the costs associated with full-time study in a graduate program at Indiana University, Bloomington, leading to the M.F.A. or Ph.D. The fellowship is awarded on the basis of the applicant's merits and abilities and is for students with a 3.5 grade point average or higher.

Past Creative Writing recipients of the Graduate Scholars Fellowship:

  • Cherae Clark, 2014-17
  • Ambika Gabriel, 2014-17
  • Megan Giddings, 2013-16
  • Leslie Aguilar, 2012-15
  • Shayla Lawson, 2012-15
  • Ciara Miller, 2011-14
  • Asha French, 2004-07
  • Grady Jaynes, 2003-06

Learn more about this fellowship